Home Page
Home Page
Yewdale Primary School, Yewdale Road, Carlisle, CA2 7SD. T: 01228 830036. E: W:

Cumbria Education Trust


There are currently two secondary academies and four primary school academies in the Cumbria Education Trust: William Howard School; Workington Academy; Yewdale Primary School; Longtown Primary School; Yanwath Primary School; and Tebay Primary School.


All the schools within the Cumbria Education Trust share a common vision to enable every young person to reach their potential. Whilst working within the shared vision and values of the Trust, each academy has its own unique ethos to reflect the community they serve.


It is the Trust’s aim to not only develop the standard of education in the Cumbria region, but also aid its social and economic regeneration.


Visit the Cumbria Education Trust website.


Cumbria Education Trust is a charitable company limited by guarantee and registered in England and Wales with company number 07698631. The registered office is at William Howard School, Longtown Road, Brampton, Cumbria, CA8 1AR. (Tel: 016977 45300, Email: